Thank you Shriners

Dear Shriners,

Thank you for the money to help my mom and me drive up to the Spokane Shriners. I am eighteen years old and have been with Shriners ever since I was a little baby. I was born with left hip dysplasia. On July 15th, 2010 I had a hip replacement done my Dr. Lovell. It has changed my life forever. I am truly grateful for all you have done to help me accomplish this life changing operation. I no longer limp because my legs are finally the same length!

July 21st was my final year checkup. Dr. Lovell was not available so we saw Dr. Caskey. He told us that hip replacements were not his expertise but that my hip looked good to him. I have not had any complications after the surgery so I am able to live my life pain free. That is something that I could not have said before. Thank you for all of your help over the past eighteen years.

Published in: on September 18, 2011 at 5:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://elkorahshrine.wordpress.com/2011/09/18/thank-you-shriners/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

